Benbrook Library / Library programs

Do You Wanna Read My Blog, Man?

Note: The following should be read to the tune of “Do You Want to Build a Snowman?” from the megahit movie Frozen.

Anna and Elsa came all the way from Arendelle to visit the library today.

Do you wanna read my blog, man?
That’s great, but here’s the thing:
The Frozen party was a giant hit
And because of it,
I’ve only time to sing!
I hate to disappoint you,
But I’ll be back
Next week, when my schedule’s kind,
With a more substantial blog, man.
Reader, off screen: Sounds great, Cullen!
Okay, bye.

230 people (!) came to the library’s hugely successful Frozen party. As always, props to Miranda, our Children’s Librarian and program mastermind.

 

Leave a Reply

