Benbrook Library / Musings

Friday the 13th: A Laughing Matter

It seems like there has been an unusually high number of Friday the 13ths over the past year and a half. Heck, we just had one last month. I’ve already written about two of them, and because I’ve never been afraid to shamelessly run things into the ground, I’m going back to the well once again today. This time around, I’d like to share some funny horror-ish library-related cartoons I found on ye olde Internet. I present them to you in order of increasing hilarity:

Frankenstein Cartoon

Ghostwriter Cartoon

Campfire CartoonThe last one is clearly heads and shoulders (or spines and covers, if you will) above the rest. I like it so much, it’s been my desktop wallpaper for over two years, and I don’t plan to change it anytime soon. Change is scary, much like this day. Luckily, we don’t have to endure another Friday the 13th until November. How I’ll possibly come up with enough writing material to tide me over between now and then, I just don’t know.

Leave a Reply

