Benbrook Library / Useful Information

Total Eclipse (Glasses) of the Heart

The following should be read/sung to the tune of Bonnie Tyler’s “Total Eclipse of the Heart.”

 

Telephone, every time it rings we get a similar question that’s all too familiar now

Telephone, every single caller wants a specific something we regretfully just cannot provide

Telephone, every other minute there’s a new hopeful person seeking a safe way to peek at the sky

Telephone, everybody on it needs those darn eclipse glasses so they don’t severely damage their eyes

Turn away; sorry, guys, but we don’t have the glasses that you seek

Turn away; sorry, guys, but we don’t have the glasses that you seek

 

But I need them for my wife

And I need them for my mother

And if you only give me five

I’ll have enough for all my brothers

And if you could just spare forty nine

That should about cover all the others

(Other) Places, they don’t have them, you’re the end of the line

Monday’s coming fast and I’m almost out of time

I don’t know what I’ll do if you can’t help me now

This eclipse is super special; I don’t want to miss out

We’re really sorry, you guys

We don’t want you to hurt your eyes

We don’t want you to hurt your eyes

 

Need another way to view? Why not make one of these,

Or maybe try out one of these ways?

It’s the best that we can do

Enjoy the eclipse, and be safe

2 thoughts on “Total Eclipse (Glasses) of the Heart

  1. Love it Cullen, Gary and I missed out on buying those glasses too. Too late so sorry! We will see it on the internet.
    Sondra Higgs

Leave a Reply

